fbpx

I Think I Need Help!

Job related problem?

Follow these guidelines:

  1. Call Your Advocacy Specialist immediately (see list below).
  2. Do not sign anything under pressure. Politely refuse and indicate that you need time to think.
  3. Do not discuss the matter with anyone but Association representatives. All discussions with OEA Advocacy Specialists and staff attorneys are held in strictest confidence.
  4. DO NOT RESIGN. If your resignation is accepted, you may forfeit your rights under the law. A resignation may also be used in a civil or criminal action as evidence of admission of guilt.
  5. Keep Copies of All written documents. Any agreements or proposals reached with the school district should be put in writing. Keep copies of all evaluations received and other documents related to the problem, including postmarked envelopes.

OEA Advocates

OKLAHOMA CITY METRO

Annetta Hein

OKC Metro Advocacy UniServ Specialist
ahein@okea.org
800.522.8091
405.523.4322

Carnie Cullen

OKC Metro Advocacy UniServ Specialist
ccullen@okea.org
800.522.8091
405.523.4352

NORTHEAST

Melissa Kaltenbaugh

Northeast Advocacy UniServ Specialist
mkaltenbaugh@okea.org
800.331.5143
918.665.2282

NORTHWEST

Rhonda Harlow

Northwest Advocacy UniServ Specialist
rharlow@okea.org
800.522.8091

TULSA METRO

Jon Marie Wilson

Tulsa Metro Advocacy
UniServ Specialist


jmwilson@okea.org

918.665.2282

800.331.5143

TULSA CLASSROOM TEACHERS ASSOCIATION

Kate Baker

Tulsa Metro Advocacy
UniServ Specialist


kbaker@okea.org

918.749-2544

SOUTHEAST

Cal Ware

Southeast Advocacy
UniServ Specialist

cware@okea.org
800.522.8091
405.523.4326

SOUTHWEST

Sheri Childress

Southwest Advocacy
UniServ Specialist
schildress@okea.org
800.522.8091